Premier League Fixtures

Premier League Fixtures

The fixtures for the 2019-20 Premier League season will be declared at 09:00 BST on Thursday.

The opening match will be played on Friday, 9 August and the season will ended on Sunday, 17 May.

Manchester City, who ended one point clear of European champions Liverpool, will be aiming to win the Premier League for a third season in a row.

Norwich City, Sheffield United and Aston Villa are all recurring to the top flight after safeguarding promotion.

Liverpool and Europa League victors Chelsea, minus Eden Hazard who has joined Real Madrid, have a hard start to the campaign as they will meet also in the Uefa Super Cup in Istanbul, Turkey on Wednesday, 14 August.

Wolves could have played three Europa League succeeding matches before the start of the Premier League season.

For the first time in Premier League history, the clubs will become a short mid-season break in February.

Over a two-week period, there are will be only five matches on one weekend, with the other five games taking place the following weekend, confirming that each team gets one week off.

There will be a total of 380 Premier League games throughout the 2019-20 seasons.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *